Merry December

To commemorate the beginning of the month, these are a few of my favorite Christmas songs that aren’t lost in a garage somewhere.

mp3: Elvis – Blue Christmas
mp3: The Orioles – O Holy Night
mp3: Sufjan Stevens – Holy, Holy, Holy (ignore the Trinity references if you prefer)
mp3: The Raveonettes – The Christmas Song
mp3: Little Isidore & The Inquisitors – Christmas of Love
mp3: Mariah Carey – All I Want For Christmas Is You (I know, I know. I can’t help it.)

4 responses to “Merry December

  1. NO shame. One of my favorite xmas carols of all time is Mariah’s version of Oh Holy Night. GORGEOUS!!

  2. jazzy Christmas claymation camels…my favorite!

  3. Little Isidore – wonderful! He’s back performing with new Inquisitors, by the way. See them!Country Paul

  4. God, “Holy, Holy, Holy” is so beautiful. “Sister Winter”, too. Perfect.

Leave a Reply

